Loading

La Compagnie du Bátar

Welcome to Valhalla

Vote for us at the Aviva projects competition !

The drakkar

The origins of the Compagnie

Everything began in the soute

The Bátar adventure started in 2011, when four valorous vikings decided to undertake the production of a drakkar. Five years, four oak trunks, one relocation and one trip to Denmark later, the Compagnie (rejoined by one more member) has progressed a lot in the process, and the drakkar takes shape. Once finished, it will be six meters long and will be able to host four massive vikings. propeled by four oars and a wide square sail, it will be launched during the summer of 2016, further information will come soon about this great event !

"We already live in the future… It’s not like we’re waiting for something to happen… It’s just a matter of doing it."

(Bre Pettis)

The soute

The bátar's lair

All about that soute

Since the very birth of the Compagnie, in 2011, the soute is where everything takes place, where everything is designed and realised. Just as its occupants, this workshop has grown with our project and has been filled with tools, wood and furnitures at the rythm of the oak fellings, of the furniture designs and of machine tools tuning. Last summer, we have been lucky to move in a brand new 300ù2 workshop in Montaudran.
The soute is frequently open, don't hesitate to give it a try, the bátars will be very pleased to welcome you in their territory !

Fun facts

some things you should know about us

2500

screws

18300

Ax shots

180

CNC hours

253000

copeaux

LCB Industries

Draw, design, craft

Entering the world of makers

About one year ago, the Compagnie took a major turn in its history, which put it in the world of makers. We first registered as makers in the Opendesk network that distribute open source furniture blueprints, and we designed and realised our first CNC machine. Since then, we develop our action focused on conception, design prototyping and production of any kind. This branch of the Compagnie is fastly growing, so don't hesitate to join us in this great adventure !

Our skills

You name it, we can do it

La Compagnie du Bátar have been developing its skills for now five years, designing its own machine tools and improving its knowledge of woodworking. But quickly, our skills overtook drakkar building and new opportunities open to us everyday.

The Compagnie spirit is strongly linked to our will to design our own tools, to constantly discover new techniques and to appropriate them rather than simply exploit them. You should expect this list to grow quickly !

CNC machining

ship building

furnitures design

laser engraving

3D printing

Lootings and new worlds exploration

Newbie

not bad

great

Ragnar Lodbrok

The team

Always in for a hustle

Olaf

Stihl custom

Baïf

tons of guns

Ragnar

glock

Rollo

dexter clamp

Thorstein

kalashzer

Keep in touch with us

fill your timeline with bátars

Coming Soon

brace yourself, the launch is coming !

Follow us on the social network to be the first informed of all the details of this huge event !

Our history

sail across the history of the Compagnie

  • The origins

    The Compagnie was born in 2011, and is at this time composed of four valorous warriors. Their first challenge consists in crafting the first pieces for the drakkar, gather their first tools and develop what will become the soute.

  • The building is moving forward

    After several months of hard work, the drakkar is beginning to take shape. The first piece, the keel, is finished; the bow and the stern have been installed on the keel and the first board lined are being prepared.

  • Opendesk and the CNC

    In 2014, the Compagnie will meet Opendesk which will change its history. The bátars decide to create a CNC machine and begin to produce furnitures designed by this startup.

  • LCB Industries and the new soute

    2015 was a pivotal year for the bátars. clients and partners are multiplying, the soute is relocated in order to grow, and the team prepares the creation of a real company : LCB Industries.

Contact us

questions, ideas, comments ?

Loading

La Compagnie du Bátar

Welcome to Valhalla

Votez pour nous au concours projets Aviva !

Le drakkar

Le projet originel de la Compagnie

Tout a commencé à la Soute

L’aventure Bátar a commencé en 2011, quand cinq valeureux vikings décident de se lancer dans la réalisation d’un drakkar. Cinq ans, quatre troncs de chênes, un déménagement et un voyage au Danemark plus tard, la Compagnie a bien avancé la construction, et le drakkar prend forme. Une fois terminé, il mesurera six mètres de long et pourra embarquer quatre vikings massifs. Propulsé par quatre rames et une large voile carrée, il sera mis à l’eau été 2016, des informations arriveront bientôt sur ce grand événement !

"We already live in the future… It’s not like we’re waiting for something to happen… It’s just a matter of doing it."

(Bre Pettis)

La Soute

l'antre des bátars

Ce qu'il faut savoir sur la Soute

Depuis l’aube de la Compagnie, en 2011, la Soute est le lieu où tout est imaginé et réalisé, où tout se joue. Toujours à l’image de ses occupants, cet atelier a grandi avec les projets de la Compagnie et s’est rempli d’outils, de bois et de meubles au rythme des abattages de chêne, des créations de meubles et des conceptions de machines outils. L’été dernier, nous avons eu la chance de pouvoir nous installer dans un nouveau local de 300m2 à Montaudran.
La Soute est souvent ouverte, n’hésitez pas à y faire un tour, les bátars seront ravis de vous y accueillir !

Fun facts

la Compagnie du Bátar en quelques chiffres

2500

vis

18300

Coups de hache

180

heures d'usinage

253000

copeaux

LCB Industries

Draw, design, craft

Notre entrée dans le monde des makers

Il y a un peu plus d’un an, la Compagnie a pris un tournant radical qui l’a fait entrer de plein pied dans le monde des makers. Nous avons construit une fraiseuse à commande numérique (CNC), et nous nous sommes inscrits sur la plateforme en ligne Opendesk, qui diffuse des plans de meubles sous licence open source. Depuis, nous développons notre activité autour de la conception, du prototypage et de la réalisation de projets en tout genres. Cette branche de la Compagnie est en pleine expansion, n’hésitez pas à rejoindre l’aventure !

Nos compétences

You name it, we can do it

Cela fait maintenant cinq ans que la Compagnie du Bátar développe ses compétences, conçoit ses propres outils et perfectionne sa connaissance du travail du bois. Mais rapidement, les compétences des bátars ont largement dépassé la construction de drakkar et de nouvelles possibilités apparaissent chaque jour.

L'esprit de la Compagnie est fortement lié à la volonté de concevoir nos propres outils, de découvrir constamment de nouvelles techniques et à nous les approprier plutôt que simplement les exploiter. Attendez-vous à ce que cette liste non exhaustive s'allonge rapidement !

Usinage CNC

Construction navale

Création de meubles

Gravure laser

Impression 3d

Pillages et exploration de nouvelles terres

Amateur

Pas mal

Très bon

Ragnar Lodbrok

L'équipe

Toujours prèts à faire un sale coup

Olaf

Stihl custom

Baïf

scie à ruban

Ragnar

hache

Rollo

gruminette

Thorstein

Festool

nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux

remplissez votre timeline de bátars

Coming Soon

La mise à l'eau approche, préparez-vous au débarquement des bátars !

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux pour avoir tous les détails de ce grand événement !

Notre histoire

Traversez l'histoire de la Compagnie

  • Les origines

    La Compagnie naît en 2011, et est alors composée de cinq vaillants guerriers. Leurs premières tâches consistent à réaliser les premières pièces du drakkar et aménager ce qui deviendra la Soute.

  • La construction avance

    Après plusieurs mois de travail, le drakkar commence à prendre forme. La première pièce, la quille, est terminée, la proue et la poupe ont été ajoutées et les premières planches de bordée sont en préparation.

  • Opendesk et la CNC

    En 2014, la Compagnie fait une rencontre qui change tout : Opendesk. Les bátars construisent alors une CNC et commencent à produire des meubles conçus par cette startup.

  • LCB Industries et la nouvelle Soute

    2015 marque un nouveau tournant dans l'histoire de la Compagnie. Les commandes s'enchaînent, la Soute change d'adresse pour pouvoir s'agrandir, et l'équipe prépare la création d'une société : LCB Industries.

Nous contacter

une question, une idée, un commentaire?